REPUBLIC POLYTECHNIC
REPUBLIC POLYTECHNIC

REPUBLIC POLYTECHNIC

共和理工学院

Last Updated: 2021-05-03 14:06:35
Type of Institution
Comprehensive college
Areas of Program
Engineering Science & Technology, Business Management, Architecture, Construction & Town Planning, Life Sciences, Mathematics & Natural Sciences, Medical & Health, Geography & Environmental Sciences, Food, Beverage, Leisure & Tourism, Computer & Information Technology, Finance & Economics, Communication, Art & Design
Year of Establishment
2002
Founded Body/ Founder
Ministry of Education
Leadership
Mr Yeo Li Pheow (Principal/CEO)
Campus
Republic Polytechnic(Main Campus), Based on the University
Student Number (local)
14000
Student Number (international)
600
Number of Teaching Staff
1000

Introduction

First established in 2002, Republic Polytechnic (RP) is one of the Institutes of higher learning (IHLs) set up by Singapore’s Ministry of Education (MOE), with the mission to train professionals. Over the years, RP has grown from strength to strength building our reputation as a tertiary institution of academic excellence. Today, we are home to a lively community of about 14,000 students and more than 1,000 staff.

It is the first educational institution in Singapore to leverage the Problem-based Learning approach for all its diploma programmes. RP has seven schools offering courses in Applied Science, Engineering, Management and Communication, Hospitality, Infocomm, Sports, Health & Leisure, and Technology for the Arts.

RP is committed to nurturing innovation and entrepreneurial learning in an environment that develops problem-solving skills and lifelong learning opportunities. Its holistic and broad-based curriculum prepares students for an active and meaningful role in society as problem solvers, and respected professionals.

Every RP diploma offered is recognised for articulation into a Bachelor’s degree at a university in Singapore or a top university across the world. RP graduates who are interested to pursue a degree programme with these universities can obtain up to two years of advance standing in the relevant undergraduate degree programs.

Specialty

Engineering
Applied Sciences
Infocomm
Management & Communication
Technology for the Arts
Sports, Health & Leisure
Ask Me

共和理工学院
共和理工学院

REPUBLIC POLYTECHNIC

共和理工学院

最近更新: 2021-05-03 14:06:35
机构类型
综合型学院
课程领域
工程科技类, 商业管理类, 建筑与城市规划, 生命科学类, 数理类, 医疗与保健类, 地理与环境科学类, 餐饮、休闲与旅游类, 电脑与资讯科技类, 财经类, 传播类, 艺术与设计类
成立年份
2002
创办机构/创办人
Ministry of Education
领导人
Mr Yeo Li Pheow (Principal/CEO)
学生人数(本地)
14000
学生人数(国际)
600
师资人数
1000

简介

新加坡共和理工学院成立于2002年,是由新加坡教育部所设立的一所高教学府,其宗旨是栽培专才。多年以来,共和理工学院不断加强实力,积极发展,至今已成为一所学术成就卓越的学府。目前,学院校园内共有14,000 位学生以及超过 1,000 位教职员,形成一个活力充沛、多姿多彩的社区。

共和理工学院的所有文凭课程都是以实际解决问题的授课方式进行教学,这在新加坡是一项创举。这所理工学院设立了七个院系,各项课程所涵盖的专业领域包括应用科学、工程、管理与通讯、酒店管理、资讯与通讯、体育、健康与休闲以及艺术工艺。

共和理工学院专注于创新与创业能力的学习,让学生在实际的环境中培养解决问题的技能与终身学习的习惯。各项课程都强调全面与广泛的内容,让学生做好准备,以期成为善于解决问题、受人尊敬的专才,在社会中扮演积极的角色。

学生在共和理工学院修完文凭课程后,可直接申请报读新加坡或其他国家的大学学士课程,并且可申请相关课程豁免一年或两年的学习时间。

点我询问